Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Calvin L. Hobbs, MD, PC -  - Board Certified OB/GYN

Calvin L. Hobbs, MD, PC

Board Certified OB/GYN located in Augusta, GA & Thomson, GA

35 total reviews

Dr. Calvin L. Hobbs always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Calvin Hobbs below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tmara W.
Submitted 10/14/21
It may be busy because he is a highly anticipated dr but he gets you seen and amswers all questions throughly!!
Mallory W.
Submitted 10/14/21
I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Hobbs and his staff. He really cares about his patients. He takes his time and is very thorough. Best of all he doesn’t mind all the questions that come with being a new mom. He is funny and has a great bedside manner while still being serious about his job. I’ve never had a single complaint, I would recommend Dr. Hobbs and his staff 10/10 times.
Valencia W.
Submitted 10/12/21
My first visit was okay so far.
Anber K.
Submitted 10/12/21
As always Dr.Hobbs is patient, caring and knowledgeable regarding all concerns and questions. His bedside manner is unmatched.
Mariah H.
Submitted 10/12/21
Same ole thing everytime nun new I like getting it fast
Cyrstal C.
Submitted 10/05/21
Dr. Hobbs was very helpful
Sheantina N.
Submitted 10/05/21
Like a family reunion. I moved came back after years and he still remembered me by name. He and His Nurse( Karen) has not changed a bit and that’s what I call GREAT customer service and family He’s one of the best physicians ever. The staff is very professional as well.
Crystal H.
Submitted 10/04/21
Dr. Hobbs and Karen were with me every step of the way during my high-risk pregnancy ( although I never felt high-risk because they were always so calming and reassuring. ) It was my first child. I was nervous. And Dr. Hobbs and Karen always made me feel like I could ask or talk about anything. I never once felt rushed. They showed me true care and kindness during the entire pregnancy and delivery. They took such wonderful care of me and were so patient and compassionate. The post care was just as wonderful - so caring and thorough. I was blessed to have them right with me during my pregnancy and birthing journey and will always be grateful for their care.
Lachonya S.
Submitted 10/04/21
A wonderful experience
Jalecia H.
Submitted 09/17/21
Dr. Hobbs is so amazing, very professional, caring, and kindhearted. He cares a lot about my health and I’ll always love him because he delivered my beautiful babygirl. Much love, he’ll always be my OB/GYN as long as he’s in business. ❤️
Shamyre D.
Submitted 09/15/21
His care and communication and work are wonderful
Dierra B.
Submitted 09/01/21
I loveeeee Dr.Hobbs he made me feel extremely comfortable and his staff is lovely also. I would definitely recommend a hundred times over.
Tmara W.
Submitted 08/19/21
I love dr.Hobbs he is very comforting and informative!
Ramona W.
Submitted 08/18/21
Long wait time but he has been my Dr for 30 + yrs and I wouldn’t trade him for anything
Deborah L.
Submitted 08/17/21
All visits so far he's made me feel good. He listened and shows concern. Nothing bad to say.
Yolanda H.
Submitted 07/29/21
Loved every minute! ❤
Summer D.
Submitted 07/29/21
Great service and fast appointment time
Raven H.
Submitted 07/27/21
Dr Hobbs definitely cares about my health and the well being of my unborn baby
Kendra M.
Submitted 07/22/21
I absolutely love Dr. Hobbs and his staff. It's frustrating that appointments almost always take 2-3 hours, though, often waiting an hour or more before you're even seen. But I tolerate it because I just adore Dr. Hobbs and Karen.
Traeghtquaneshe I.
Submitted 07/22/21
Nice